Book Review: Through the Door by Jodi McIsaac | Re-Post Contributor | TBL part one

Hellar Reviews

 

Through the Door (The Thin Veil series) by Jodi McIsaac

Inkwood Publishing Inc. Copyright 2012

Pages 306

Formats: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

I came to Through the Door as most readers come to most books. The beautiful cover art caught my attention as I scrolled through the Kindle’s selection. Then, I read the jacket and weighed the likelihood that the description had nothing to do with the actual book. And because I was purchasing this book, I also considered the price. All in all it was doable.

I had high hopes for this book as I do every story that I read. I anticipate that maybe I’m readying the Jane Austin of my time. I’m an idealist, shoot me! I’m also a student of literature. I understand the skill and sheer will that it takes to create. I appreciate the hard work of authors. And while I don’t expect every author…

View original post 465 more words

Discuss

